Systems Security Certified Professional (SSCP)

Obtaining your SSCP certification signifies that you possess the ability to tackle the operational demands and responsibilities of security practitioners, including authentication, security testing, intrusion detection/prevention, incident response and recovery, attacks and countermeasures, cryptography, malicious code countermeasures, and more. The Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) is the ideal certification for those with proven technical skills and practical, hands-on security knowledge in operational IT roles. It provides confirmation of a practitioner's ability to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure in accordance with information security policies and procedures that ensure data confidentiality, integrity and availability. The broad spectrum of topics included in the SSCP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of information security.

Course syllabus:

  1. Module 1: Access Controls

  2. Module 2: Security Operations

  3. Module 3: Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis

  4. Module 4: Incident Response and Recovery

  5. Module 5: Cryptography

  6. Module 6: Networks and Communications Security

  7. Module 7: Systems and Application Security