Risk and Resilience Managers Course (RRMC)

Control Risks has developed the BTEC accredited Level 5 RRMC for those seeking to work in the security risk management industry, wishing to develop their skills and understanding or those responsible for managing and implementing security across an organisation in a corporate environment or higher-risk complex project locations. The twelve-day course combines classroom-based knowledge transfer sessions and practical training.

Course syllabus:

  1. Risk assessment

  2. Organisational resilience

  3. Security governance and management

  4. Vulnerability assessments, audits and surveys

  5. Crisis management

  6. Business continuity

  7. Cyber security

  8. Investigations

  9. Human rights risk

  10. Security design engineering

  11. Anti-bribery and corruption

  12. Executive protection and driver training

  13. Behavioural analysis