EC-Council Certified Security Analyst

The ECSA is a security credential like no other! The ECSA course provides you with a real world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report. The ECSA program takes the tools and techniques you learned in the Certified Ethical Hacker course (CEH) and elevates your ability into full exploitation by teaching you how to apply the skills learned in CEH by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodologies.

Course syllabus:

  1. Penetration Testing Essential Concepts

  2. Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies

  3. Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology

  4. Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology

  5. Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology

  6. Network Penetration Testing Methodology

  7. Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology

  8. Database Penetration Testing Methodology

  9. Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology

  10. Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology

  11. Report Writing and Post Testing Actions