CREST Registered Intrusion Analyst (CRIA)

The CREST Registered Intrusion Analyst (CRIA) (CPIA) examination is aimed at individuals who are part of a team delivering threat intelligence services. The CREST Registered Intrusion Analyst (CRIA) examination tests a candidates’ knowledge across all three subject areas of network intrusion, host intrusion and malware reverse engineering. In order to book to take the examination, the candidate must hold a valid CPIA pass.

Course syllabus:

  1. Soft Skills and Incident Handling

  2. Core Technical Skills

  3. Background Information Gathering & Open Source

  4. Network Intrusion Analysis

  5. Analysing Host Intrusions

  6. Reverse Engineering Malware

  7. Incident Management

  8. Computer Networking Fundamentals

  9. Virtualisation Technologies

  10. Platform Security

  11. Identification and Access Management

  12. Applications

  13. Virtualisation Technologies

  14. Security Methodologies

  15. Security Vulnerabilities & Prevention Techniques