COBIT® 5 Implementation

The COBIT® 5 Implementation 3-day certification course is practitioner-level training for those who need to know how to apply the COBIT 5 framework. Upon completion of the Implementation course and exam, candidates will be able to apply the COBIT 5 good practice continual improvement lifecycle approach to GEIT (Governance of Enterprise IT), tailored to suit the needs of a specific enterprise.

Course syllabus:

  1. The Life cycle Approach

  2. Inter-related components of the Life cycle

  3. Understanding the Enterprise internal and external factors

  4. Key success factors for implementation

  5. The 7 phases of the Life cycle model explained

  6. The 7 Change Enablement Characteristics used in the Life cycle

  7. Change Enablement Relationships to the Continual Improvement Life cycle

  8. Making the Business Case

  9. Summary of the key differences between COBIT 4.1 and COBIT 5

  10. Exam preparation

  11. COBIT 5 Implementation Certificate Exam