CISSP-ISSAP Training & Certification

This CISSP-ISSAP course is designed as a rigorous preparation for the CISSP-ISSAP exam. The 4-day course reviews all six practice areas of exam as drawn from the (ISC)² Common Body of Knowledge (CBK), providing a complete revision programme for those wishing to receive ISSAP certification. It also includes knowledge assessments, discussions, exercises, practical questions, and more.

Course syllabus:

  1. Consultative and Analytical Process of Information Security

  2. Key Concepts and Requirements

  3. The Framework of Architecture and Design

  4. The Six Domains of the CISSP-ISSAP CBK

  5. Access Control Systems and Methodology

  6. Critical Requirements

  7. Physical Infrastructure

  8. Cryptography

  9. Cryptographic Methodologies

  10. Communication, Compromise, and Misuse

  11. Physical Security Integration

  12. Physical Security and Personnel Controls

  13. Information Systems Security Model

  14. Requirements Analysis and Security Standards

  15. Awareness of Threats

  16. Identification of the Risks and Values of Data

  17. Business Continuity Planning (BCP)

  18. Disaster Recovery Planning

  19. Telecommunications and Network Security