Certified Information Systems Security Professional

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification program, offered by the (ISC)2, validates the information security professional’s deep technical and managerial knowledge and experience. With a unique Canadian perspective, this course helps students prepare for the CISSP exam and covers the eight domains: Security and Risk Management, Asset Security, Security Architecture and Engineering, Communications and Network Security, Identity and Access Management, Security Assessment and Testing, Security Operations, and Software Development Security.

Course syllabus:

  1. Information Security and Risk Management

  2. Asset Security

  3. Security Architecture and Engineering

  4. Cryptography

  5. Physical and Site Security

  6. Networking and Local Area Network (LAN) Technologies

  7. Identity and Access Management

  8. Security Assessment and Testing

  9. Security Operations (SecOps)

  10. Software Development and Security

  11. Final Exam