Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)

Cloud is currently used throughout the globe by businesses across all industries.The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) shows that you have a broad understanding of the security considerations when using cloud-based technologies (regardless of the specific cloud provider or vendor). As a bonus, the CCSK course contains sample questions and pointers to reference material for additional studying.The CCSK exam itself does not require any formal experience or pre-requisites. The course materials assume you have a basis in IT technologies, but does not require in-depth technical knowledge of the cloud.

Course syllabus:

  1. Module 1: Course Overview

  2. Module 2: Cloud Computing Concepts and Architectures

  3. Module 3: Governance and Enterprise Risk Management

  4. Module 5: Compliance and Audit Management

  5. Module 6: Information Governance

  6. Module 7: Management Plan and Business Continuity

  7. Module 8: Infrastructure Security

  8. Module 9: Virtualization and Containers

  9. Module 10: Incident Response

  10. Module 11: Application Security

  11. Module 12: Data Security and Encryption

  12. Module 13: Identity, Entitlement, and Access Management

  13. Module 14: Security as a Service

  14. Module 16: ENISA Recommendations

  15. Module 17: Summary

  16. Module 18: Course Assessment