CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead

The CompTIA Security+ Get Certified Get Ahead SY0-501 Study Guide is an update to the top-selling SY0-201, SY0-301, and SY0-401 study guides, which have helped thousands of readers pass the exam the first time they took it. It covers all of the SY0-501 objectives and includes the same elements readers raved about in the previous two versions. Each of the eleven chapters presents topics in an easy to understand manner and includes real-world examples of security principles in action. The author uses many of the same analogies and explanations he’s honed in the classroom that have helped hundreds of students master the Security+ content. You’ll understand the important and relevant security topics for the Security+ exam, without being overloaded with unnecessary details. Additionally, each chapter includes a comprehensive review section to help you focus on what’s important.

Book contents:

  1. Introduction

  2. Pre-Assessment Exam

  3. Chapter 1: Mastering the Basics

  4. Chapter 2: Understanding identity and Access Management

  5. Chapter 3: Exploring Network Technologies and Tools

  6. Chapter 4: Securing your Network

  7. Chapter 5: Securing Hosts and Data

  8. Chapter 6: Comparing Threats, Vulnerabilities, and Common Attacks

  9. Chapter 7: Protecting Against Advanced Attacks

  10. Chapter 8: Using Risk Management Tools

  11. Chapter 9: Implementing Controls to Protect Assets

  12. Chapter 10: Understanding Cryptography and PKI

  13. Chapter 11: Implementing Policies to Mitigate Risks

  14. Post-Assessment Exam