Blackstone's Guide to the Fraud Act 2006

This new Blackstone's Guide provides the full text of the Fraud Act 2006 and extracts from relevant legislation, together with expert narrative. The Blackstone's Guide Series delivers concise and accessible books covering the latest legislative changes and amendments. Published within weeks of the Act, they offer expert commentary by leading names on the effects, extent and scope of the legislation, plus a full copy of the Act itself. They offer a cost-effective solution to key information needs and are the perfect companion for any practitioner needing to get up to speed with the latest changes.

Book contents:

  1. Introduction

  2. Fraud

  3. Agreements to Commit Fraud

  4. Acts Preparatory to Fraud

  5. Participating in Fraudulent Business

  6. Obtaining Services Dishonestly

  7. Procedural Matters

  8. Fraud not Covered by the Fraud Act

  9. Fraud Management and the Future of Fraud Trials